Restu Ayahanda

It roughly means “Father’s Blessing”.

The shot was taken during my cousin’s matrimonial ceremony. And of course I am not the official photographer. I shoot craps.

But somehow, this shot was my best. It might be my best shot so far for this year.

My cousin, after reciting his matrimony came to his father and hugged him. Both were smiling and crying. It was serene. It was calming.

Fuji X-Pro 1 + Fujinon XF 35mm f/1.4
f/1.4 | ISO 1600 | 1/280s | capin

P/s : This camera works like a magic after the continuous firmware updates

About Capin

A medical doctor by profession A photographer by passion A writer when succumb to depression A manga & anime freak in most ocassion A weirdo by definition

Leave a Reply

