My Hometown

Sharing some of my street photos taken at my hometown Parit Raja, a small town located at district of Batu Pahat, Johor, Malaysia. It was just an half our session while accompanying my wife buying some goods at local stores.  Actually, this was my first time experiencing street shooting at my own hometown and all this while I didn’t realize the street moment that I have missed.

“all for sale”

OM-D EM-5 + M.ZD17mm f/1.8
Monotone
f/1.8 | ISO 400 | 1/80s | SuzailanJai

“counting profit”

OM-D EM-5 + M.ZD17mm f/1.8
Monotone
f/1.8 | ISO 200 | 1/100s | SuzailanJai

“the old man”

OM-D EM-5 + M.ZD17mm f/1.8
Monotone
f/1.8 | ISO 200 | 1/800s | SuzailanJai

“taukeh”

OM-D EM-5 + M.ZD17mm f/1.8
Monotone
f/1.8 | ISO 800 | 1/60s | SuzailanJai

“the mechanic”

OM-D EM-5 + M.ZD17mm f/1.8
Monotone
f/2.2 | ISO 320 | 1/60s | SuzailanJai

“feeding time”

OM-D EM-5 + M.ZD17mm f/1.8
Monotone
f/1.8 | ISO 200 | 1/200s | SuzailanJai

 

5 comments

  1. The works of talented and passionate photographers.,I like.

  2. lauranceM

    A very nice selection of compositions and the tonal range is really excellent. I think that the 17mm F1.8 really paints a great image on many levels. 5 Stars to you for creating images that are interesting in many different ways.

Leave a Reply

