Chamang Fall (Air Terjun Chamang), Bentong, Pahang

25th May 2013, I was on my way back from my hometown Raub, Pahang to Tanjong Malim, Perak. The heavy rain had just stopped and the weather condition was perfect for slow shutter waterfall photography (slightly cloudy + lots of water + clear air + the shining leaves). The last time that I shoot waterfall photo was during the Athena Carrey Photo-walk in Ulu Yam.

Initially I was thinking to stop by at Lentang. However when I was about to reach Bentong, I saw the Chamang Fall signboard (which I had seen hundreds of time before since I frequently travel this road), I decided to follow the signboard. This would be my first visit to the waterfall.

The road was just recently resurfaced, most probably before the general election and it was quite lonely after 4 to 5 km. About 9km from the main road I reached the waterfall area. Luckily there were not many people around which I believed due to the heavy rain and it was almost 6:30 p.m. This place will most probably be packed with visitors on clear sunny weekends.

The place was very clean and well maintained. There were plenty of parking spaces even for buses. The waterfall was awesome and there were many spots for nature photography. Due to the time constraint, my only focus was the beautiful waterfall. Insya Allah, I will visit this waterfall again in the future.

So if you are in Bentong, Pahang and you love nature photography, this place is highly recommended.

8826477906_c5e0a305b2_c

E-3 + ZD9-18mm + CPL + ND8
PP from RAW
f/11 | ISO 100 | 2sec | Zairi Rozali

8816809353_8cc57eed40_c

E-3 + ZD9-18mm + CPL + ND8
PP from RAW
f/14 | ISO 100 | 5sec | Zairi Rozali

8816167063_088edac65e_c

E-3 + ZD9-18mm + CPL + ND8
B&W, PP from RAW
f/9 | ISO 100 | 6sec | Zairi Rozali

8826614676_b45b8ea9dc_c

E-3 + ZD9-18mm + CPL + ND8
PP from RAW
f/11 | ISO 100 | 5sec | Zairi Rozali

Leave a Reply

