Featured Image | Morning Laughter

E-5 + ZD 14-54mm
Monotone | PS Lightroom 3
f/3.5 | ISO 500 | 1/500s | SuzailanJai

This picture is one of my favorite street shot in 2011. I captured this moment while I was strolling with my wife  along the street of Penggaram in Batu Pahat. The shop signage “Mubarak Store” reminded me of my childhood memories. This store used to sell variety of  items such as school uniforms, songkok, religious books, stationary and Koran. Those days I used to come to this store with my parents when a new schooling season was about to begin.

Seeing two elderly man having their chat in front of this store created a nostalgic moment and maybe they also have  memories with “Mubarak Store”.

Leave a Reply

